HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Paul Oakenfold

international news _ 26th October, 2006

Defected Loves House

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

House heads will be happy with the announcement that Simon Dunmore’s Defected will be releasing “For The Love Of House”, a three disc compilation that aims to summarise the hits of the year as well as predict the future with a few lesser known dancefloor bombs.

Simon himself has compiled and mixed the trifecta and has included tracks from the likes of recent “In The House” contributor Martin Solveig, adopted New Yorker Quentin Harris, popular Swede Sebastian Ingrosso and also Dennis Ferrer whose ‘Underground Is My Home’ will also feature on his upcoming artist album “The World As I See It”.

One other artist who features in the mix, Barbara Tucker, will also be releasing her own album next month. “Love Vibrations” will be the powerful diva’s debut solo release despite featuring on countless collaborations in the house community.

“For The Love Of House” will be released on November 5.

Disc One
01. Fish Go Deep / The Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
02. Dennis Ferrer / Run Free
03. Klko feat. CB / Sonando Contigo
04. Hardrive / Never Forget (When You Touch Me)
05. Ben Westbeech / So Good Today (Yoruba Soul Remix)
06. Copyright / I Pray
07. Dennis Ferrer / Church Lady
08. DJ Marley Marl / Beyond
09. DJ Fudge/ Mechouga
10. Hardsoul / Deep Inside (Groove Assassin re-edit)
11. Copyright feat. Tasita D’Mour / We Can Rise (Club Mix)
12. HippSoul feat. Chill / Paradise (Dub Mix)
13. Black Eyed Peas / Mas Que Nada (MAW Club Mix)
14. Omar / It’s So (Bob Sinclar Club Mix)

Disco Two
01. Jason Hates Jazz / Pray For Love (DJ CHus & David Penn Vocal Mix)
02. Thommy Davis / Nightrain (Fudge Next Station Mix)
03. Jamie Lewis & Michael Watford / It’s Over (Jamie Lewis Main Mix)
04. Martin Solveig / Something Better (Julien Jabre Mix)
05. Dennis Ferrer / Underground Is My Home
06. Master Kev & Dave Tobin feat. John Crokett / Twisted (Original)
07. The Believers / Who Dares To Believe In Me
08. Quentin Harris / Haunted (Aaron’s Re-edit)
09. Claude Monet & Franck Roger / Fundemental
10. Cerrone / Love On The Dancefloor (Luca Cassani Dub Mix)
11. Ron Hall & The Muthafunkaz / The Way You Love Me (Sergio Flores Vocal Dub)
12. Barbara Tucker / I Get Lifted (Duck Beats)
13. Dennis Ferrer / Change The World
14. Ulien Jabre / Swimming Places (Sebastian Ingrosso Re-edit)
15. Mr. V / Jus’ Dance (Quentin Harris Mix)
16. Sou Central / In-Ten-City (Vocal Mix)

Disc Three
01. Outwork feat. Mr Gee / Elektro (The Cube Guys ‘Delano’ Remix)
02. Francois Dubois / Blood (Andy Cato’s Pack Up and Dance Mix)
03. M.A.N.D.Y. / Body Language (Tocadisco Remix)
04. Bodyrox / Yeah Yeah (D Ramirez Club Mix)
05. Dennis Ferrer / Transitions
06. Rodamaal feat. Feat. Claudia Franco / Insomnia
07. Akabu / Not Afraid Of The Future (Medusa Mix)
08. Pastaboys / Body Resonance
09. Ame / Rej
10. Ferrer & Sydenham Inc. / The Undertow (Club Mix)
11. Copyright / He Is (Ferrer & Sydenham Inc Vox Mix)
12. Digitalism / Zdarlight
13. Chris Lake / Changes (Instrumental)

Related Article

Related Link