HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Unkle/War Stories

international news _ 8th May, 2007

UNKLE's War Stories

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

James Lavelle and Richard File are back together and have finished UNKLE's third album "War Stories". It has been four years since their last outing "Never, Never, Land". The latest sees a crew of guest vocalists like Oueens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, 3D from Massive Attck (both were on "Never, Never, Land"), Ian Astbury from The Cult and many others. "War Stories" also marks the singing debut for James Lavelle, who duets with Richard File on 'Morning Rage' and goes solo on 'Hold My Hand'.

This CD will feature custom paintings from 3D in a 32 page booklet. The limited edition will have a second instrumental disc as well as a 50 page booklet. All of this will be released on Lavellle's new label Surrender All. UNKLE will also be touring this summer as a band for the first time. Tour dates are listed on the official site.

“War Stories” will be released on June 20th in Japan, July 9th in Europe/Australia and July 24th in the US.

Disc One
01. Intro
02. Chemistry (feat. Josh Homme from "Queens of the Stone Age")
03. Hold My Hand
04. Restless (feat. Josh Homme from "Queens of the Stone Age")
05. Keys To The Kingdom (feat. Gavin Clark from "Clayhill")
06. Price You Pay
07. Burn My Shadow (feat. Ian Astbury from "The Cult")
08. May Day (feat. The Dute Spirit)
09. Persons & Machinery (feat. Autolux)
10. Twilight (feat. 3D from "Massive Attack")
11. Morning Rage
12. Lawless
13. Broken (feat. Gavin Clark from "Clayhill")
14. When Things Explode (feat. Ian Astbury from "The Cult")
15. Buying A Lie (feat. Lee Gorton from "The Alfie")
16. Mistress (feat. Alice Temple)

Disc Two - Instrumental
01. Hold My Hand
02. Restless
03. Keys To The Kingdom
04. Price You Pay
05. Burn My Shadow
06. MayDay
07. Persons & Machinery
08. Twilight
09. Morning Rage
10. Lawless
11. Broken
12. When Things Explode

Related Article

Related Link