HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


No Photo

international news _ 1st June, 2007

Strictly Masters

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

As reported in January, the definitive house label from New York Strictly Rhythm has returned. In collaboration with Defected, Strictly Rhythm took over the Defected Website for a week to offer their classics (to download), along with info on their artists and interviews.

Since January they have a new site and are ready to drop a couple of freshies in June. "Get Down" by Todd Terry Allstars (feat. Kenny Dope, DJ Sneak, and Terry Hunter) is their first all new production in five years which include remixes from Kenny Dope. Masters At Work will release a new compilation which also marks the first mix since 2002 (for Strictly). The compilation mixed by Louie Vega and Kenny Dope will be available in mixed and unmixed versions. It appears that Strictly Rhythm is right back on track.

"Get Down" will be released on June 11th. "Strictly MAW" will be released on June 25th.

“Get Down” Tracklist
01. Get Down (Kenny Dope Mix)
02. Get Down (Kenny Dope Dub)
03. Get Down (Tee’s Freeze Mix)
04. Get Down (Tee’s Freeze Instrumental)

“Strictly MAW” Tracklist
Disc One - Mixed by Louie Vega
01. Love & Happiness (Yemeya Y Ochun) (Dub Intro) - River Ocean Feat. India (Louie Vega)
02. Love & Happiness (Yemeya Y Ochun) (MAW Remix) - River Ocean
03. Congo (Ministry Anthem) - The Boss (David Morales)
04. The New Anthem (Funky Budda Mix) - Reel 2 Real
05. Curious (Vocal Mix) - Sun, Sun, Sun
06. Carnival 93 (The Mardi Gras Mix) - Club Ultimate (Erick Morillo production)
07. No Cure - Hardrive (Louie Vega & Kenny Dope)
08. Found A Cure (Mood II Swing Extended Original Vocal Mix) - Ultra Nate
09. (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (The Night Mix) - South St Player
10. Break Night - The Mole People (Armand van Helden)
11. Generate Power (Wild Pitch Mix) - Photon Inc
12. Zulu (Change Mix) - Circle Children (Armand van Helden)
13. Get Up - Krimp
14. Jazz It Up (Extended Jazz) - The Erick Morillo Project

Disc Two - Mixed by Kenny Dope
01. I Get Lifted (Duck Beats) - Barbara Tucker
02. Reach (“Little” “More” Mix) - Lil Mo Yin Yang (Louie Vega & Erick Morillo)
03. Let's Get Together (Hard Dub) - Logic
04. We Can Make It (Underground Network Mix) - Sole Fusion (Louie Vega)
05. Dancin (A “Little”–“More” Dub) - Erick "More" Morillo
06. Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Da Bass Beats) - The Believers (Roy Davis Jr.)
07. Freedom (Make It Funky) (Color 3 Lil Louis Zohz Sub Dub) - Black Magic (MAW production)
08. Deep Interlude - Kenny Dope
09. Beautiful People (Underground Network Mix) - Barbara Tucker
10. Deep Inside - Hardrive (Louie Vega & Kenny Dope)
11. Luv Dancin' (Egotrip Mix) - Underground Solution
12. The Warning (Inner Mix) - Logic
13. The Horn Song (Original Mix) - The Don (DJ Pierre)
14. Follow Me (Dub Mix) - Aly Us

Related Article

Related Link