HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS



international news _ 23rd February, 2007

Go Moby Go

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

After releasing a 'Best of' compilation last year, Moby has decided to let a bunch of DJs and producers go to work on his tracks. Some of the industryís top talent such as legend Armand Van Helden, minimalist Trentemoller, Sandy Rivera and many others offer their skills for this album.

In addition to recruiting the cream of the crop, Moby held a remix contest at the end of last year. Anyone (with a computer) was eligible to enter, and first prize was an entire home studio set-up with all the bells and whistles from the people at M-Audio. Although the winner isnít on this album, they will still walk away happy.

"Go: The Very Best Of Moby Remixed" will be released on March 5th off Mute records.

01. Natural Blues (Katcha Remix)
02. Go (Vitalic Remix)
03. In My Heart (Sandy Rivera Mix)
04. Slipping Away (Crier La Vie) (with Mylene Farmer,Manhattan Clique Club Remix)
05. New York New York (Armand Van Helden Long Version)
06. Bodyrock (Olav Basoski's Da Hot Funk Da Freak Funk Remix)
07. Raining Again ( Steve Angello's Vocal Mix)
08. Porcelain (Murk Remix)
09. Lift Me Up (Mylo Mix)
10. In This World (Push Vocal Club Mix)
11. Honey (Rollo and Sister Bliss Remix)
12. Beautiful (Benny Benassi Remix)
13. In My Heart (Manhattan Clique Remix)
14. We Are All Made Of Stars (Bob Sinclair Main Vocal Mix)
15. Go (Trentemoller Remix)
16. James Bond Theme (Moby's Re-Version) (CJ Bolland Mix)
17. Feeling So Real (Old Skool Mix)
18. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Ferry Corsten Remix)

Related Article

Related Link