HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Buzzin' Fly

international news _ 4th April, 2007

Ben Watt Is Buzzin'

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

The latest offering from Ben Watt and his Buzzin' Fly crew will be "Buzzin' Fly Vol.4". On this mix album, Ben takes tracks from all his artists including his newest acquisition the Figurines from Buzzin' Fly's sister label Strange Feeling Records (Which just started in February). The boss also serves up a brand new track as well as a new remix of the aforementioned Figurines.

Ben Watt, one half of Everything But The Girl, label boss, author, and also a poet, shows all his talents on this album. He's even included some samples of his spoken word project "Outspoken" as interludes between some tracks.

"Buzzin' Fly Vol.4" will be released on May 21st.

01. BarBQ / Barbi In Love / Ben Watt and Jennifer Valone / Approaching Phantoms
02. Pedro Madeira / Long Shadows
03. Ben Watt / Just A Blip
04. Abyss / Mind Games
05. The Green Men / Blink
06. Manoo and François A / Magnetic
07. Martin Brodin / Freaky Bleepy
08. Mlle Caro and Franck Garcia / Lost
09. Figurines / Silver Ponds (Ben Watt Dub)
10. Kimouts / Down To Earth
11. Justin Martin / The Sad Piano (Jimpster Remix) / Ben Watt and Jennifer Valone / Approaching Phantoms

Related Article

Related Link