HigherFrequency RELEASE


Adrian Sherwood / Becoming A Cliche

Adrian Sherwood / Becoming A Cliche

Release Date : 18/10/2006
Label : Beat Records
Cat No. : BRC-162
Format : Original CD
Country : Japan
Style : Dub

Adrian Sherwood’s production work has been doing the circuit since the early eighties. His appeared on all the biggest labels including Perfecto, Tommy Boy and Mute. “Becoming A Cliché” is only his second artist album however, after “Never Trust A Hippy” was released in 2003. You may remember Sherwood from the various groups he has supplied with his dub sound, like London underground and Tackhead. (Nick Lawrence : HigherFrequency)

01. Animal Magic
02. Two Versions Of The Future
03. A Piece Of The Earth
04. Monastary Of Sound
05. Denis Bovine Part 1 (Tribute To Blackbeard)
06. J'fai Change
07. You Wonder Why
08. The House Of Games
09. Nu Rizla
10. St. Peters Gate
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Forgive Yourself
13. All Hands On Desk
14. Stop The Bloodshed