HigherFrequency RELEASE


Barefoot / Barefoot

Barefoot / Barefoot

Release Date : 22/11/2006
Label : Beat Records
Cat No. : BRC-163
Format : Original CD
Country : Japan
Style : Jazz

Sam Obernik made her name supplying the vocals for Tim Deluxe's smash hit 'It Just Won't Do'. Now she is back carving up the classic dance tunes in some interesting little jazz covers. Some absolute classics have made the cut including 'Born Slippy', 'Horny' and De'Lacy's 'Hideaway' which was produced by house masters Blaze during the mid-nineties. (Nick Lawrence : HigherFrequency)

01. Don't Do It [Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel]
02. Pride (A Deeper Love) [C&C Music Factory]
03. Gypsy Woman [Crystal Waters]
04. Born Slippy [Underworld]
05. It's Like That [Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins]
06. Ain't No Love (Ain't No Use) [Sub Sub feat. Melanie Williams]
07. It Just Won't Do [Tim Deluxe feat. Sam Obernik]
08. Days Go By [Dirty Vegas]
09. Horny [Mousse T vs. Hot'n'Juicy]
10. Lazy [X-press 2 feat. David Byrne]
11. Do It [Raw Silk]
12. Hideaway [De'Lacy]
13. Japan Only Bonus Track
14. Japan Only Bonus Track

Related Link