HigherFrequency RELEASE


Artist Unknown / Present

Artist Unknown / Present

Release Date : 15/11/2006
Label : Datapunk
Cat No. :
Format : Original CD
Country : Germany
Style : Electro, Techno

The Martini Bros' Clemens Kahlcke and Mike Vamp are once again donning their facemasks made of women's hosiery to release their second full length album entitled "Present". The Poker Flat associated duo last did their Stardust-esque disguise act back in the '02 when they released the single 'Errorist' on the German label Disko B. This time round Kahlcke and Vamp, performing as Artist Unknown, have signed up with Anthony Rother's Datapunk imprint which plays home to artists like Sven Vath, Hell and Johannes Heil. "Present" will be Artist Unknown's first release on Rother's label and is set to further expand the already healthy electro lineup. Artist Unknown have been quite busy recently under their more…well-known alias, Martini Bros. The German pair released a three part 12" series called "Tracks From The Lab" on Steve Bug's Poker Flat over the past year and are touring live relentlessly with gigs planned in Korea and Germany over the next few months. (Nick Lawrence : HigherFrequency)

01. Unknown To Millions
02. Movin' Along
03. Tank
04. Missing
05. Demons & Girls
06. Aciklik
07. Poem#7
08. Bird
09. Black Zeppelin
10. Unmusic
11. Relax On Me
12. Automat
13. The Happy Days

Related Link