HigherFrequency RELEASE


Mekon / Something Came Up

Mekon / Something Came Up

Release Date : 26/08/2006
Label : Wall Of Sound / Hostess
Cat No. : PIASWOSCD001
Format : UK / Japan
Style : Big Beat

You may remember Mekon from back in 2000 when his 'What's Going On?' was a radioplay favourite. This is his third album and features the likes of Afrika Bambaataa, Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie and Marc Almond from 80's stars Soft Cell. (Nick Lawrence : HigherFrequency)

1. Boy Bitten feat. Phillipa Horan
2. Something Came Up
3. Blood On The Moon feat. Alan Vega and Bobby Gillespie
4. G.S.E.
5. Yes Yes Y'all feat. Roxanne Shante
6. Show Mercy
7. Delirious feat. Marc Almond
8. Maria You First
9. D-Funktional feat. Afrika Bambaataa
10. K.Blues feat. Kev Pill Mob