HigherFrequency RELEASE


Laurent Garnier / Retrospective

Laurent Garnier / Retrospective

Release Date : 22/08/2006(Japan), 11/09/2006(Europe)
Label : F Communications
Cat No. : F255DCD
Format : Best CD
Country : France
Style : Techno

The artists who once refused to enter the United States due to their intrusive personal customs questions, only later to return for a tour, brings out a retrospective from a 12 year career on his own F Communications label. The two disc set comes along with original works, including of course his seminal 'Man With The Red Face', and remixes of other artists like Detroit's own Carl Craig. (Nick Lawrence : HigherFrequency)

Disc One
1. 6 Months Earlier
2. Flashback (Video Mix)
3. Greed (Avril Radio Mix)
4. Alex Attias / 10000 Leagues (Wake Lab Mix)
5. Theme From Larry's Dub
6. Crispy Bacon
7. Man With The Red Face (Live Recording With Bugge Wesseltoft)
8. La Minute Du Japonais
9. Carl Craig / Demented (Laurent Garnier Edit)
10. Jeux D'enfants
11. Sambou

Disc Two
1. Acid Eiffel (Live Recording With Bugge Wesseltoft)
2. Coloured City
3. Communication From The Lab (Germ Remix)
4. Dj Marky / Butterfly (Wake Up Lab Remix)
5. At Night
6. Barbiturik Blues
7. Down Fall
8. Elegia / Basic (Wake Up Lab Remix)
9. Astral Dreams
10. For Max
11. Raw Cut
12. Le Vayoge De Simone

Related Link