HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Crosstown Rebels

international news _ 6th October, 2006

Crosstown Rebels Get Mixed Up Again

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

The Crosstown Rebels crew have put together another mix series to put in the rack along with their “Rebel Futurism” and “Get Lost” mix CDs. The first installment is called “Crosstown Rebels vol. 1” and will mixed by label man in the limelight Damian Lazarus.

“Crosstown Rebels vol. 1” summarizes the label’s story so far including their first ever release, Kiki & Silversurfer’s ‘Sleeza’ as well as the most recent release in the form of ‘City Boy’ which appears on Minilogue’s new “Hitchhikers Choice EP”.

Crosstown Rebels is run by constantly hat wearing DJ Damian Lazarus and his partner in crime Matthew Styles. Damian is a common feature on party and festival lineups all around the world but Styles has only more recently forced his way out of his partner’s shadow to start claiming some international fame as well as some local glory at his club night called Dig Your Own Rave which is held every Sunday at the T-Bar in London.

“Crosstown Rebels vol. 1” will be released on November 20.

01. Minilogue / City Boy
02. Presslaboys / Electric Generation
03. Andre Kraml feat. Schad Privat / Safari (Alex Smoke Tink Mix)
04. 3 Channels / We Was There Tomorrow
05. Mille Caro & Franck Garcia / Far Away
06. Frankie Flowerz / The Key
07. Kiki & Silversurfer / Sleeza
08. Black Strobe / Last Dub On Earth (Arnaud Robotini Remix)
09. Jennifer Cardini & Laurent Ho / Stay
10. Matt Tolfrey & Graig Sylvester / Acix
11. Pier Bucci / L’Nuit (Dominik Eulberg Remix)
12. Hiem / She’s The One (Circles In Time Remix by Mathew Jonson)

Related Article

Related Link