HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Carl Cox / Back To Mine

international news_6th October, 2004

Back to Mine with Carl Cox

One of the best known techno DJ's in the whole world, the larger than life Carl Cox has announced that he will be producing the latest in the highly regarded compilation series, 'Back to Mine'. The albums, released on the DMC label has seen some of the finest electronica musicians producing the sublime mixes including Faithless, Lamb, Tricky, Groove Armada, Nick Warren and Underworld. Focusing on the kind of music you'd love to hear your favourite DJ's play while calming down from a night out at home the series has been popular with clubbers and mere mortals alike

This time though it's the mighty Coxy who will be taking over for a trip into the softer side of his record box. Popular since the early happy hardcore days he has remained true to the scene throughout earning respect from his fellow artists and gathering a global army of fans. This Back To Mine album, recorded live during a special performance at Caf? Mambo in Ibiza this summer covers his musical roots and upbringing and also features one of his own productions, 'Mission(Give Me Your Love)', taken from his upcoming artist album out later this year.

01 : Ramsey Lewis : Spring High
02 : Diana Ross : No one gets the prize
03 : Harvey Mason : Groovin' You
04 : Sounds of Blackness : Everything gonna be alright
05 : Black Science : New Jersey Deep
06 : Bill Summers : Feel the Heat
07 : John Handy : Hard work
08 : Loose Ends : Stay a little while
09 : Timmy Thomas : Why can't we live together
10 : Style Council : Long Hot Summer
11 : Leftfield : 21st Century Poem
12 : Jodeci : You got it
13 : Groove Armada : Dan Solo
14 : Coco Steel and Lovebomb : Summer Rain
15 : Carl Cox : Mission(Give me your love)
16 : 808 State : Pacific
17 : Jesus Loves You : After the love has gone

Related Article

Related Link