HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


LCD Soundsystem

international news _ 30th November, 2006

Luke Slater Shows Fabric Heaven

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Long-serving Mute artist Luke Slater shoves Italian Marco Carola aside in January next year to take over control of the next in the Fabric series.

Luke’s 22-track disc includes music from Ghostly’s Mathew Dear as Audion, experienced producer Oliver Ho as Raudive and a few royalty earning additions from his own label Mote-Evolver, like the opening track from L.B. Dub Corp which not surprisingly is actually Luke himself.

The release of “Fabric 32” will work nicely for Slater in promoting the recent release of his “Head Converter EP” on Mote-Evolver due to the fact that the single ‘She Showed Me Heaven’ appears on both releases.

“Fabric 32” will be released on January 15, 2007.

01. L.B.Dub Corp / Rhythm
02. Colin Zyskowski / For The Asking
03. Sleeparchive / Transposition Reverse
04. Guy J and Sahar Z / Hazui (Gui Boratto Remix)
05. Markus Lange / Ruhestorung Plattenbau
06. Tres Demented / Brain Freeze
07. Putsch '79 / Doin'
08. Switch / A Bit Patchy (Club Mix)
09. Luke Slater / Organ Bender (Alone At The Altar of Twisted Souls Mix
10. Tres Demented / She'z Satan Inst.
11. Shakes / Sister Self Doubt
12. Spank Rock / Bump (Switch Remix)
13. Luke Slater / She Showed Me Heaven
14. Raudive / Here (Len's Podium Remix)
15. Audion / Mouth To Mouth
16. The Juan Maclean / Love Is In The Air (Mock & Toof Remix)
17. Perspects / Strap
18. Activator / Doctor Gato (Plus 4 Reasons)
19. Jurgen Driessden / The Message
20. Martin Buttrich / Full Clip
21. Basic Channel / Phylyps Trak II/II
22. Planetary Assault Systems / GT (Version 2)

Related Link