HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS



international news _ 24th November, 2006

Pocket Full Of Air

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

The French pairing of Nicholas Godin and Jean-Benoit Dunkel, better known to the masses as Air, are readying to release the follow-up album to their 2004 hit “Talkie Walkie”.

The album will be entitled “Pocket Symphony” and includes twelve tracks all produced by Nigel Godrich, who not only also produced “Talkie Walkie” but has worked closely with Radiohead on numerous occasions including their albums “Kid A” and “Ok Computer” and also most recently with Thom Yorke on his debut solo album “The Eraser”.

Not that long ago Air also worked on the “Late Night Tales” indie oriented compilation series. Their mix brought together the likes of Elliot Smith and the Cure as well as friend Sebastien Tellier.

“Pocket Symphony” will be released in March, 2007.

01. Space Maker
02. Once Upon a Time
03. Hell Of A Party
04. Napalm Love
05. Mayfair Song
06. Left Bank
07. Photograph
08. Mer du Japon
09. Lost Message
10. Somewhere Between Walking And Sleeping
11. Redhead Girl
12. Night Sight

Related Article

Related Link