HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


LCD Soundsystem

international news _ 22nd November, 2006

Silver Soundsystem Sounds Out

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

DFA duo Tim Goldsworthy and James Murphy are once again teaming up with their three musician friends, including Tyler Pope from !!!, to record a new album as LCD Soundsystem.

The follow up to their debut album “LCD Soundsystem” will be called “Sound Of Silver” and will contain nine tracks all vying for the same success afforded to the LCD Soundsystem single ‘Disco Infiltrator’ which received the remix treatment from Francois K last year.

For those who can’t wait until next year for the new album’s release you’ll just have to be satisfied with listening to LCD Soundsystem on any number of compilation CDs currently on the market like “Fabriclive 31” from the Glimmers. Or you can always pick up a copy of their recent Nike release “45:33” which was written around running.

“Sound Of Silver” will be released on DFA Records on March 19, 2007.

01. Get Innocuous
02. Time To Get Away
03. North American Scum
04. Someone Great
05. All My Friends
06. Us v. Them
07. Watch the Tapes 08. Sound of Silver
09. New York I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down

Related Link