HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


TDK TIme Warp

international news _ 10th November, 2006

Sven And Jeff’s Techno Time Warp

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

The first lot of artists have been confirmed for next year’s TDK Time Warp event to be held in Mannheim, Germany. Come March the thirteen-year old event will play host to some of techno’s great names from all around the globe. Playing with the home-country advantage will be Mr. Cocoon himself Sven Vath and the Midwest will be shipping in one of their big guns in the form of Jeff Mills.

Last year was a big year for the famous cassette company’s event with Tiefschwarz compiling and mixing Time Warp’s official mix CD and the event going on the road for the second time running, making its way to the Austrian capital of Vienna. 2007 should also prove to be a very good year for TDK Time Warp thanks to an unforgettable lineup that includes Minus pals Richie hawtin and Magda, as well as DC10 resident Loco Dice and BPitch Control boss Ellen Allien.

TDK Timewarp 2007 will be held in Mannheim on March 31.

Lineup :
Sven Vath, Richie Hawtin, Jeff Mills, Dave Clarke, Chris Liebing, Ellen Allien, Ricardo Villalobos, Monika Kruse, DJ Murphy, Karotte, Loco Dice, The Disco Boys, Lexy & K-Paul, Magda, DJ Koze, and more to be announced…

Related Link