HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


DJ Hell / Misch Masch vol. 3

international news _ 9th November, 2006

Hell Gets Masched

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

German label Four Music will be releasing the third in their “Misch Masch” series in December this year. The first in the relatively young series was released in 2004 and saw the music of Mathew Jonson, Dominik Eulberg and Sleeparchive being mixed together by the jet setting brothers, Tiefschwarz.

For the third installment Four Music is relying upon the age and experience of Helmut Josef Geier, who we all know better as DJ Hell. The first disc of his “Misch Masch vol. 3” collection is a mix of styles and genres with Chicago raised Theo Parrish meeting the Detroit sounds of Robert Hood and Innervision’s Ame.

Disc two offers an unmixed compilation of Hell’s best remixes to date. Names you would never imagine seeing on the same tracklist have been brought together like Grace Jones and Laurent Garnier. Freeform Five were granted the same chance to show off their remixes one year ago when they compiled their own “Misch Masch vol. 2”. The British foursome also have a mix CD of their own coming out this month called “Bisous Bisous II”.

DJ Hell’s “Misch Masch vol. 3” will be released on Four Music on December 1.

Disc One - Mixed by DJ Hell
01. Dopplereffekt / Z-Bozon
02. Sebo K. & Metro / Transit
03. Literon / Machine 1
04. Theo Parrish / Falling up (Carl Craig Remix)
05. Woody / August (Appetizer Version)
06. Dave Angel / Airborne (Carl Craig No Drums Remix)
07. Sebastien San / Point of No Return
08. Hunteman / 37°
09. A Relic / Longer Than Long Ago
10. Robert Hood / Rhythm
11. Gavin Herlihy / Machines Ate My Homework
12. Bodzin & Hunteman / The Alchemist
13. Ame / Rej (Original Beatless Version)
14. Zander VT / Then and Before
15. Akabu / Phuture Bound (Ame Remix)
16. B12 / Bubbles
17. Lil’ Louis / Blackout Phase 3

Disc Two - Unmixed DJ Hell remix compilation
01. Grace Jones + Hell / I’ve Seen That Face Before
02. P Diddy / Let's Get Ill (Hell Remix)
03. Justice vs. Simian / Never Be Alone (DJ Hell’s Bavarian Gigolo Remix)
04. P Diddy & Felix Da Housecat / Jack U vs. I'll House You (DJ Hell Remix)
05. Human Resource / Dominator (Is Hell the One and Only Dominator)
06. Christopher Just / I'm A Disco Dancer (DJ Hell Remix)
07. Laurent Garnier / The Hoe (DJ Gigolo Hell 3 Mix)
08. Dave Clarke / Dirtbox (DJ Hell Remix)
09. Air Liquide / Tanz Der Lemminge II (Straight Outta Hell Remix by DJ Hell and Torn)
10. Microglobe / The Gap (DJ Hell Remix)
11. Slut'n'Strings / Past the Gate (DJ Hell Remix)
12. Pet Shop Boys / West End Girls (DJ Hell Mix)
13. Chelonis R. Jones / Deer In the Headlights (DJ Hell Remix)
14. Johannes Heil / Paranoid Dancer (DJ Hell Remix)
15. Trost / In Diesem Raum (DJ Hell Remix)
16. Fischerspooner / We Need a War (DJ Hell Remix)

Related Article

Related Link