HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS



international news _ 5th March, 2007

Really Good Time Equals Bonnaroo

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

Since its debut in 2002, Bonnaroo Music and Art Festival has offered something for everyone. Whether itís chart topping artists, underground legends, up and comers or some combination there of, music fans of all tastes and backgrounds have gathered each year in a remote field in Manchester Tennessee.

This four day event has two main stages with a capacity of around 130,000. In addition to these, there are three music tents, an art tent, a marketplace, a theatre and various other attractions to keep those with short attention spans happy. As in previous years, the organizers are holding a design contest and are offering a pair of tickets for the winners.

Most notably, Sasha and Digweed have been confirmed as well as DJ Shadow. Since there is still time before the festival, you can be sure more electronic artists and DJís will be added to the bill.

Bonnaroo Music and Art Festival will be held from June 14th to the 17th in Manchester, Tennesse.

Line Up:
The Police, Tool, Widespread Panic, The White Stripes, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Flaming Lips, Wilco, Manu Chao, The String Cheese Incident, Franz Ferdinand, Bob Weir & Ratdog, Damien Rice, Ween, The Roots, Gov't Mule, Ziggy Marley & the Melody Makers, The Decemberists, Kings of Leon, Spearhead, Wolfmother, Regina Spektor, The Black Keys, DJ Shadow, Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, Spoon, Keller Williams, Sasha & Digweed, STS9, Old Crow Medicine Show, The Hold Steady, Galactic, Lily Allen, North Mississippi Allstars, Fountains Of Wayne, Hot Tuna, Feist, Hot Chip, John Butler Trio, Ralph Stanley & the Clinch Mountain Boys, Aesop Rock, The Richard Thompson Band, Xavier Rudd, Tortoise, T-Bone Burnett, Mavis Staples, Clutch, Cold War Kids, Paolo Nutini, Brazilian Girls, RX Bandits, The Slip, Girl Talk, Railroad Earth, Martha Wainright, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Annuals, Tea Leaf Green, Sam Roberts Band, Elvis Perkins in Dearland, Charlie Louven, Sonya Kitchell, Apollo Sunshine, Ryan Shaw, Uncle Earl, The National, The Little Ones.

Related Link