HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Functional's Finest Moments

international news _ 5th June, 2007

Functional's Real Fine Moments

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

Functional Records, which started from the Beatz & Bobz night in the South West of the UK has progressed into one of the premiere breaks labels in the industry.

They will celebrate their nine years in the scene by dropping a compilation album which will showcase some classic hits interwoven with the latest. The twelve track CD was compiled by Tom Real who has been spinnin' Drum n' Bass/Breaks for over a decade.

"Functional's Finest Moments" will be released on June 18th.

01. Spoon Wizard / Shoe Monkey
02. Dreadzone / Elevate
03. Will White / Digital Funk (Rennie Pilgrem Remix)
04. Tom Real vs. The Rogue Element / He's So Hot Right Now
05. Tayo vs. Precision Cuts / Breakbeat Girl
06. DJ Killer / I Want Your Love
07. Slide / Frakkar (Spoon Wizard Remix)
08. Tom Real vs. The Rogue Element / Feel My…
09. Rocca & 5th Suite / Wet Wendy
10. Brothers Of Funk vs. Darren Chapman / G13
11. Ben & Lex / Sound Gal (Baobinga & ID Remix)
12. Rob Smith / Give Love (Tayo vs. Care In The Community Remix)

Related Link