HigherFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Riley Reinhold

international news _ 5th January, 2007

Gui Boratto’s Fear Of Colour

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Brazilian man of the moment Gui Boratto will be heading into February full of fear as he readies to release his debut album “Chromophobia”.

After taking part in Kompakt’s “Speicher 38” release half way through 2006, Boratto will be once again relying on Michael Mayer’s labour of love this time offering up 13 expertly woven tracks.

Gui’s blend of tech house and minimal has been rapidly filling the record crates of DJs everywhere with his perhaps best known track ‘Arquipelago’ featuring on fellow South American Hernan Cattaneo’s Renaissance mix CD “Sequential”.

“Chromophobia” will be released on February 26.

01. Scene
02. Mr Decay
03. Terminal
04. Gate 7
05. Shebang
06. Chromophobia
07. The Blessing
08. Mala Strana
09. Acrostico
10. Xilo
11. Beautiful Life
12. Hera
13. The Verdict

Related Link