HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Fuse Presents Steve Bug

international news _ 28th February, 2007

Bug Set To Light The Fuse

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

From Belgium’s top club comes their next installment of the uber popular "Fuse Presents" series. The success of past compilations may have been because world renowned DJ's like Dave Clarke, DJ Hell, Technasia and Joris Voorn were in the control room. The latest compilation maintains the high standard with Poker Flat boss man Steve Bug in the captain's chair. Although Steve Bug's minimal stylings may be a slight change of beat from those before him, his superb productions like on his own label's mixes are what got him this honour.

Steve Bug was also recently playing out at Yellow (in Tokyo) with Guido Schneider who makes a couple appearances on this album. Other stars old and new that show up are Johnny Dangerous, MyMy, Pier Bucci among many others.

"Fuse Presents Steve Bug" will be released on March 31st.

01. Plasmik / Eight To Nine
02. Pier Bucci / Hay Consuelo (Samim Remix)
03. Namito / Joujou (Martin Landsky Remix)
04. Johnny Dangerous / Problem #13 (Beat That Bitch)
05. Seph / Dash (Heartthrob's Acid For Bongo Interpretation)
06. Guido Schneider / Halo
07. Efdemin / Lohn & Brot
08. Mikael Stavostrand feat. Big Bully / No Turning Back
09. Steve Bug / Wet
10. Guido Schneider feat. Florian Schirmacher / Transmission (Bets N’ Bluffs Edit)
11. Foremost Poets / Reasons To Be Dismal? (Beyondsight version)
12. Square one / Vesuvius (Justin Martin’s ‘I Hope It Doesn’t Blow’ Mix)
13. MyMy / Moneybowl
14. Bangana / Skrik (Dub)
15. Move D / Anne Will (Vincenzo Remix)
16. Rhythim Is Rhythim / The Dance (Living Room Mix)

Related Article

Related Link