HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS



international news _ 14th February, 2007

Scoring With Matthew Herbert

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Obviously fully refreshed and energized by the 2006 success story of his album "Scale", Matthew Herbert is set to release a new album this time with a slightly different flavour.

"Score" will comprise of 17 songs all created for the silver screen (or stage) and that now come together on one disc to chronicle Herbert's history of film score production.

Don't expect "Score" to feature theme songs to any blockbuster Hollywood hits, but you will find music taken from the soundtracks of the multiple award winning Spanish film "Vida y Color" as well as two demo songs which were rejected for the Penelope Cruz movie "Manolete".

"Score" will be released by !K7 on April 4.

01. Funeral
02. End
03. Rivoli Shuffle
04. The Apartment
05. Singing In The Rain
06. Café de Flore (Trio Reprise)
07. Gang Of Boys
08. Blood And Hair
09. Bull And Cloth
10. Rendezvous
11. Indiscretion
12. Forest Montage
13. Broken Piano
14. Tristease
15. Running From The Credits
16. Nicotine
17. Closing Theme

Related Article

Related Link