HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Ralph Lawson

international news _ 6th February, 2007

Fabric 33 Goes To...Ralph Lawson

Text by Len Iima (HigherFrequency)

Making his way from Leeds, Ralph Lawson has come a long way from producing his tracks in a deserted farmhouse. Starting at a Back to Basics party in 1991, he continues to spin (perhaps not every week now) at what he claims to be the longest running house night in the world.

With his 20:20 Vision productions, Ralph has worked with a wide variety of artist including Josh Wink, Stacey Pullen, Chez Damier, Ron Trent, Derrick Carter, Mr. C as well as David Bowie, Fatboy Slim and JK.

"Fabric 33" is a cutting edge mix that represents the current UK scene. With productions from the likes of Tejada, Romboy, and Koncke mixed with the live sounds of The Rapture, Joakim, and the Emperor Machine, this is a definite showcase of some top talent.

"Fabric 33" will be released on March 12th.

Track listing
01. Vernon / Don’t Be Lonely (An2 Remix)
02. 2020 Soundsystem / High (Llorca Remix)
03. Julian Sanza / Polyfunny
04. Dennis Ferrer / Transitions
05. Badmouth / Anymore (Phonique Remix)
06. Will Saul / Pause
07. Marcelli Giordano / Shogun (Serge Santiago Remix)
08. Drum Cult / Radio (2020 Soundsystem Remix)
09. Marc Romboy / Jigsaw (John Tejada Remix)
10. Nick Chacona / The Right Wing
11. Art of Tones / Praise / Brett Johnson ft. DJ Heather / Everything’s Electric
12. Joakim / Drum Trax (Beats)
13. Greenskeepers / 15 Minutes (The Rapture Remix Dub)
14. Swag / Hot Gloves (Bakazou Mix)
15 Justus Köhncke / Advance
16. Random Factor / Digitize (Emperor Machine Remix)

Related Article

Related Link