HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


John Digweed

international news _ 7th February, 2005

Classics from John Digweed

John Digweed is about to become the next in a growing bunch of top flight DJ's who have revealed their musical upbringing in the form of a release on the 'Choice' series, a compilation album featuring the Bedrock boss's musical history from past to present. Reaching back into the early days of Diggers long before he achieved musical success the album chronicles his story from audience to idol, whilst all along confirming his underlying passion, music.

The album is due to be released on the 21st March, the date before the WMC is due to take place in Miami. Typical Digweed, always spot on with his timing. (Matt Cheetham)

Disc 1
01. Voices Of Africa / Hoomba Hoomba
02. The Grid / Flotation
03. T. Tauri / Joy To The World (No Felt Mix)
04. Hypnotone / Dreambeam (Ben Chapman 12" Mix)
05. Smith & Mighty / Dark House
06. The Peech Boys / Don't Make Me Wait
07. Propaganda / Your Wildlife (Red Zone Mix)
08. The Beat Club / Security (Midnight Club Mix)
09. Sheer Taft / Cascades (Hynotone Mix)
10. Euphoria / Mercurial (Euphoric Original Mix)
11. One Dove / White Love (Scott Hardkiss Psychic Masturbation Mix)
12. Dance 2 Trance / We Came In
13. Desert Storm / Desert Storm
14. Abfahrt / Alone It's Me (Alley Cat Edit)
15. Underworld / Mmm Skyscraper I Love You (Jamscraper Mix)

Disc 2
01. Babble / Beautiful (Blue Mix)
02. Waterlillies / Tempted (Apple Crumble Mix)
03. INXS / Disappear (Morales Mix)
04. Megatonk / Belgium (Nintendotone Mix)
05. DSK / What Would You Do (8 Minutes Of Madness Mix)
06. Reese & Santonio / Back To The Beat (With The Sound)
07. Jody Watley / I'm The One You Need (Def Dub Version)
08. Saint Etienne / Cool Kids Of Death (Underworld Mix)
09. Hi-Bias / Drive It Home
10. Young American Primitive / Young American Primitive
11. DJ H / Come On Boy (Larry Levan Mix)
12. Secret Knowledge / Sugar Daddy
13. The Cure / A Forest

Related Article

Related Link