HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Nick Warren

international news _ 22nd December, 2006

Nick Warren’s Trip To Gai Paris

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Way Out West man Nick Warren is heading to gai Paris on his seemingly never-ending world tour for the well-established Global Underground mix CD series now heading into its 30th edition.

Having already headed to Prague, Brazil, Budapest, Amsterdam, Reykjavik and Shanghai for his previous mixes Warren chose a recent show at the Mix Club in the former culture capital of the world as the foundation for his two disc mixathon which includes progtastic artists a plenty like DJ favourites 16Bit Lolitas and Bedrock star Pole Folder.

The Bristol born DJ isn’t slowing down at all despite over well over a decade in the industry. As well as his GU submission Nick is touring incessantly with future dates planned for London’s Turnmills, Zouk in Singapore and the German Mashtronic.

“GU030 Paris” will be released on February 19, 2007.

Tracklisting Disc One
01. Space Gypsies / After
02. Tripswitch /Strange Parallels
03. Audioglider / Zusammenallien
04. Nove / Sedatives
05. Audioglider / Whiskers
06. Joey Fehrenbach / Being Around You
07. Justin Robertson / Revton (Ulrich Remix)
08. Tripswitch / Roll Your Own
09. Cates and DPL / Living In A
10. Aurturus / Lonely Planet
11. Joey Fehrenbach / Behold

Disc Two
01. August / I Miss
02. Blue Fountain / Sweep
03. Zur-Face / Cosmopolitan Drink
04. Essenvee / Head Down (Jay P)
05. Pole Folder / B Side
06. 16BL / Neptune
07. 16BL / None Verbal
08. Habersham and Kazell / Paradise Rockers
09. Moldan & Ismae/ FiveFiveZero
10. Milka Kuisma / One Morning By The Riverside
11. Ohmna / I’m Lost
12. Eelke Kleijn / 8 Bit Era Dub
13. Tannen / Blackout

Related Article

Related Link