HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Ellen Allien

international news _ 15th December, 2006

Joakim’s Silly Songs

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Tiger Sushi and Versatile aligned Frenchman Joakim will be storming into the year 2007 with a long awaited third artist album.

“Monsters And Silly Songs”, which comes approximately four years after “Fantomes”, features sixteen tracks including the recently released single ‘I Wish You Were Gone’, a track that has already been featured on Cut Copy’s ‘Fabriclive 29’ as well as popular Parisian collection “Kitsune Maison Compilation 2”.

Another track off the album, ‘Drumtrax’ has also just been released on wax and came along with remix work by Radioslave man Matt Edwards who has been busy with remixes this year for both the Pet Shop Boys and Justice vs. Simian.

“Monsters And Silly Songs” will be out on February 19, 2007.

01. Monster #1
02. Sleep In Hollow Tree
03. I Wish You Were Gone
04. Three Legged Lantern
05. Monster #2
06. Lonely Hearts
07. Peter Pan Over The Bronx
08. Rocket Pearl
09. Drumtrax
10. Everything Bright & Still
11. Monster #3
12. Palo Alto
13. The Devil With No Tail
14. Monsters #4
15. Love-Me-2
16. Tanabata

Related Link