HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Sandy Rivera

international news _ 30th August, 2006

Rivera The Master

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Next month Renaissance fans everywhere will be banging down the doors of their local record stores to grab hold of the latest release in the Masters Series. Tackling the prestigious task will be none other than Kings of Tomorrow man Sandy Rivera who is famous for tracks like 'Finally' as well as his more recent collaborative effort with Chicago powerhouse Robert Owens, 'Just Won't Do'.

By mixing up part 8 of the Master Series Rivera adds his name to an esteemed list of artists that includes Danny Howells and Hernan Cattaneo as well as Renaissance mix CD veteran Dave Seaman. The two-disc mix features music from Moloko, Alexkid and also from Ame whose track 'Rej' has appeared on almost every mix CD for the past six months.

Sandy Rivera / Renaissance The Masters Series Part 8 is out on September 4th.

Disc One
01. Sandy Rivera / Intro
02. Joi Cardwell / What It Feels Like (Quentin Harris Mix)
03. Jamie Lewis and Michael Watford / It's Over (Jamie Lewis Main Mix)
04. Druw and Perez feat. Don-E / Bonafide (Original Mix)
05. Moloko / Forever More
DJ Gregory / Elle
06. D-Pulse / Strong
07. Klement Bonelli feat. DragonFly / Nocturnal (Nocturne 2)
08. LDOE / Crimes (Original Mix)
09. Red Eleven feat. Sandy Rivera / I Wanna
10. Playfordian / With Out A Trace
11. Troydon / Close Your Eyes
12. Timmy Vegas and Andy Daniell / Disco Shit
13. Rowan Blades and Chris Lake / Malteser Geezer

Disc Two
01. Sandy Rivera / Intro
02. Buick Project / Luminaire
03. Seamus Haji / Angels of Love (Mark Knight's Jaunty SK Mix)
04. AlexKid / Don't Hide It
05. Ame / Rej
06. Tigerskin / Neontrance
07. Sandy Rivera Meets Robert Owens / Just Won't Do (Italy Remix)
08. Rodamaal feat. Claudio Franco / Insomnia
Klement Bonelli feat. DragonFly / Nocturnal (Nocturne 2)
09. The Drill / The Drill
10. Kings Of Tomorrow / 6PM (Mark Knight Remix)
11. Mano Calda All Stars / Limit
12. NDRU / A Pony Called Clipklop
13. Hadar / Three Days (Sandy Rivera's Blackwiz Remix)

Related Link