HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Tania Vulcano

international news _ 4th August, 2006

Vulcano And Cirillo Go Crazy

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Forget Cream, Pacha, Ministry Of Sound there is another clubbing brand that is releasing a compilation this summer. It’s Circo Loco back again with their annual 2CD album, “Circo Loco at DC10 Ibiza Monday Morning Session” this time mixed by resident DJs Tania Vulcano and Cirillo.

For those who haven’t had the pleasure of heading over to the Balearic Isle, Tania Vulcano is a resident at not only DC10 but also the gigantic Space nightclub. Her ten years of living in Ibiza have exposed her to many styles, artists and fads and for this CD she has chosen the likes of DJ Koze, Ricardo Villalobos and fellow Circo Loco regular Loco Dice to help represent her minimal sound.

Cirillo’s disc is aimed at compiling some Circo Loco classics from throughout the years and includes music from James Holden, Luciano, Technasia and even house duo Blaze. Cirillo himself has a long history in dance music, producing records since the early nineties including 2001’s prog-thumping classic ‘Addictions’ as one half of Quasistereo.

“Circo Loco at DC10 Ibiza Monday Morning Session” will be released on August 21 on Azuli Records.

Disc 0ne - mixed by Tania Vulcano
01. Ricardo Villalobos / Lazer@present
02. Vector Lovers / Microtron (Alex Smoke's Microtrongate Mix)
03. Samim & Michal / pg23
04. Gaiser / Egress
05. Franck Roger / Dub Life
06. Matt John / Jokebox
07. Vivanco / Lejos De Agua
08. Loco Dice / Carthargo
09. DJ Koze / Pattern_Wirtschaft
10. Marlow & Delhia / Movin' (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
11. Danilo Vigorito / Believe
12. Jose de Divina & Paco Osuna / Joakhim Ali

Disc Two - Circo Loco DC10 Classics mixed by Cirillo
01. Slam / Intensities In-Ten-Cities
02. Blake Baxter / When A Thought Becomes U
03. Âme / Nia
04. Luciano & Quenum / Orange Mistake
05. Holden / A Break In The Clouds
06. Archigram / Carnaval
07. KC Flight / Let's Get Jazzy (Dope Dub Mix by Blaze)
08. Ron Trent / Altered States
09. Blaze feat. Sybil / When I Fall In Love (Antiloop Mix)
10. Technasia / Evergreen
11. Fred Giannelli / Distant Gratification

Related Link