HigterFrequency OVERSEAS NEWS


Goldfrapp / We Are Glitter

international news _ 4th August, 2006

Francois K Rides A White Horse With Goldfrapp

Text by Nick Lawrence (HigherFrequency)

Disco-era loving duo Goldfrapp are set to release a remix album this October in order to back up sales of their March released third album “Supernature”. The twelve track rework disc will be entitled “We Are Glitter” and includes remixes from a wide array of artists. Goldfrapp’s ‘Ride A White Horse’, an obvious homage to Laid Back’s 1980’s anthem, features twice, once being reinterpreted by Ewan Pearson and another rethink by FK-EK which is in actual fact New York deep house virtuoso Francois K and London Pacha resident Eric Kupper.

While many of the remixes have already seen release as B-sides and as part of smaller remix collections, the next to see the light of day as a single release will ‘Satin Chic (Through The Mystic Mix, Dimension 11 by The Flaming Lips)’. This remix will be appearing on a double sided single called ‘Satin Boys, Flaming Chic’ to be released on September 4 on Mute. The Flaming Lips helped out as art of a production exchange, with Goldfrapp remixing their track ‘the W.A.N.D.’ for it’s single release last month.

“We Are Glitter” is released on Mute on October 17.

01. Satin Chic (Bombay Mix by The Shortwave Set)
02. Lovely 2 C U (T.Raumschmiere Remix)
03. Ooh La La (Benny Benassi Remix Extended)
04. You Never Know (Múm Remix)
05. Satin Chic (Through The Mystic Mix, Dimension 11 by The Flaming Lips)
06. Number 1 (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main Remix)
07. Fly Me Away (C2 Rmx 4)
08. Ride A White Horse (Ewan Pearson Disco Odyssey Part 1)
09. Number 1 (Múm Remix)
10. Ride A White Horse (FK-EK Vocal Version)
11. Slide In (DFA Remix)
12. Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix)

Related Link