HigherFrequency RELEASE


V.A. / Freshly Composted Vol.2

V.A. / Freshly Composted Vol.2

Release Date : 20/03/2007
Label : Compost
Cat No. : COMP2502
Format : Compilation CD
Country : Germany
Style : Club Jazz, Future Jazz

Compost Records, which was founded by Michael Reinboth way back in 1994, is celebrating their longevity and 250th release by offering a limited edition label compilation. Digging deep in their 1700 plus back catalogue, they have mixed their most significant tracks from the past as well as a preview of things to come from the indie label that just won't quit. Compost's continued success comes from a strong crew, which includes Soil & Pimp Sessions, Karma, King Britt and Japan's Kyoto Jazz Massive. And like many (if not all) great labels, they have called in some top talent for remix duties, Carl Craig, Masters at Work, Kruder & Dorfmeister, and John Tejada are only a few names from the massive list. Almost half the tracks on this compilation have not been released on CD (only 12") which gives digital fans something to cheer about.(Len Iima : HigherFrequency)

01. Beanfield / Tides / C's Movement #1 (Carl Craig remix)
02. Muallem feat. The Droids / Shanti Dance
03. Felix Laband / Whistling In Tongues (Todd Terje remix)
04. Marsmobil / Mangia Amore
05. Alif Tree / Forgotten Places (Moodyman Remix)
06. Shahrock SoundofK / Owlflight
07. Jean-Paul Bondy feat. The Blood Of Abraham / Something Is Not Right (Robag Wruhme's Fukkeldibobb remake)
08. Nova Dream Sequence / Dream 14
09. Karma feat. Michelle Amador / Are We? (Tony Nwachukwu remix)
10. Ben Mono / Jesus Was A B-Boy
11. Harvey Lindo feat. Count Bass D / Rugged Individuals
12. Soil & Pimp Sessions / Waltz For Goddess
13. Koop feat. Yukimi Nagano / I See A Different You

Related Link